Skip to main content

Telangana decides to 17 new Districts total rise to 27 districts now

Finally the Telangana Government has decides on new districts total of 27 districts now at Telangana map. 17 new districts are going to be function from Dasara festival after bifurcation of the existing ten districts.
As per the finalized list, the new 27 districts of Telangana are:
  1. Manchiryala, Adilaabad, Nirmal
  2. Karimnagar, Peddapally, Jagityal
  3. Mahabubabad, Warangal, Hanmakonda, Bhoopalpally
  4. Siddipet, Medak, Sangareddy
  5. Nizamabad, Kamareddy
  6. Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadadri
  7. Mahbubnagar, Nagarkarnoo, Vanaparthy
  8. Khammam, Kothagudem
  9. Hyderabad
  10. Vikarabad, Shamshabad, Malkajgiri.
When AP Government going do same in Andhra? As per source available up to now AP Government waiting for Central Government response on Assembly Constitutes bifurcation. After only bifurcation of the existing districts will gear up.

Telangana new Districts 2016 map(as on Draft Notification)
Telangana new Districts 2016 map

Check Telangana new Districts 2016 maps (District wise) at webpage now.